American Impressionist So...

The American Impressionist Society announces a call to artists for their 13th Annual National Exhibition at Eckert & Ross Fine Art in Indianapolis, IN. The show dates are November 1st – 30th, 2012. Opening reception and awards ceremony will be November 8th, 2012. The juror, Kevin Macpherson, AISM, will be present at the opening. Twenty prizes will be given totaling over $50,000. The awards include $15,000 Best of Show, $8,000 Second Place, $4,000 Third Place. Other prizes are full-page ads in Southwest Art, American Art Collector and Fine Art Connoissuer. Artists juried into the show, will exhibit their work beside AIS masters: Carolyn Anderson, Kenn Backhaus, Clayton J. Beck III, Scott Burdick, Nancy Bush, Scott L. Christensen, Kim English, Nancy Guzik, Albert Handel, Quang Ho, Peggi Kroll-Roberts, Calvin Liang, Kevin Macpherson, C.W. Mundy, and Zhiwei Tu. All participating artists must be current AIS members ($50 dues) and a U.S. citizen. Paintings must be impressionistic in style, executed in oil, pastel, acrylic or watercolor (no mixed media). Along with your $48 entry fee, you may submit up to two paintings, no larger than 30” x 36”. Only one painting per artist will be accepted into the show. Online entry deadline is July 13, 2012 go to to enter. For more information and prospectus download visit